When you invite teammates to a project, they are automatically invited as teammates to your workspace.

In this article, we’ll explain:

Invite Teammates to a Project

By default all projects are private, even to your teammates. If you'd like a teammate to access a project, you will need to invite them so they have access. To invite a teammate to a project, follow these steps:

  1. Click the share button in the top right

  2. Select 'Invite a Teammate'

  3. Enter the email address of the teammate

  4. Select their permissions

  5. Optionally add a personal message

  6. Select 'Send Invite(s)'

Once your teammate is invited, they will receive an email informing them that they've been invited to join the project. If they have not previously signed-up for your workspace on Oroson, they will also be told they've been invited to join the workspace.

Unique difference of the permissions

When you invite a teammate to a project in Oroson, there are four unique permission levels you can choose from. These permissions give you and your teammate greater control over a project and set the precedence of what is expected from the teammate.

Comment Only

✅ Pin & add comments on items

✅ Add comments on the project

Comment and Upload

✅ All of 'Comment Only' permissions

✅ Upload files to the project

✅ Delete their own items (as long as no comments have been added)

✅ Edit their own items

Comment and Manage

✅ All of 'Comment and Upload'

✅ Reorder items between workspaces, projects, sections, groups, etc.

✅ Move and copy items between workspaces, projects, sections, etc.

✅ Create and delete any section, item, group

✅ Archive and restore sections, groups, and items

✅ Reorder sections and items

✅ Customize the project appearance and details

Full Access

✅ All of 'Comment and Manage'

✅ Add and delete project members

✅ Archive and restore the project

✅ Able to export a project

✅ Delete the project

Review the permissions of invited teammates

After you've invited your teammates to a project in Oroson, you can always review the permissions of those invited teammates. To review the permissions, simply click on the bubbles with your invitees initials in the top right-hand corner.

Change a teammate's permissions

If you'd like to update a teammates permissions, you can easily do so by following these steps:

  1. Click on the bubbles with your invitees initials in the top right-hand corner

  2. Select the new permissions from the drop-down

Once that is done, your teammate will have the proper permissions.

Let us know if you have any questions by reaching out to us on chat or emailing us at support@oroson.co! We're always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?