By default, all projects are private to both guests and teammates with member permissions unless they are specifically shared. Please not that all projects are accessible by the Workspace Owner and Admins.

In this article, you will learn about:

Sharing a Project with Teammates and Guests

When your project is ready to be shared, you are able to invite teammates and guests to begin getting feedback or collaborating with you. You can read more about the permissions of Project Guests and Project Teammates in their help articles.

To share a project with Teammates, follow these steps:

  1. Click the share button in the top right

  2. Select 'Invite a Teammate'

  3. Enter the email address of the teammate

  4. Choose their permissions

  5. Optionally, add a personal message

  6. Select 'Send Invite(s)'

To share a project with Guests, follow these steps:

  1. Click the share button in the top right

  2. Choose whether to enable the share link or keep it disabled
    ** If you choose to enable the share link, copy the share link and send to your guests

  3. Enter the email address of your guest

  4. Chose their permissions

  5. Optionally, add a personal message

  6. Select 'Send Invite(s)'

Here's a quick video on how to share with teammates and guests:

Project Privacy

By default, all projects are private to both guests and teammates with member permissions. The Workspace Owner and Admins are able to access all projects created by any users of a workspace.

Share Links

Newly created projects always have the share link disabled. Any guest that is invited via their email address while the share link is disabled will receive a secure magic link to ensure that only the verified user can access your project.

You can enable the share link at any time. Once the share link is enabled, anyone with the link can access your project in Oroson and leave feedback.

Who can access your project when the share link is disabled:

✅ The Workspace Owner

✅ Workspace Admin

✅ Workspace members that have been invited

✅ Guests that have been invited via email

Who can access your project when the share link is enabled:

✅ The Workspace Owner

✅ Workspace Admin

✅ Workspace members that have been invited

✅ Anyone with the share link

Review Who has Accessed Your Project

Even if the share link is enabled, you can always see who has accessed your project because all guests are required to leave their email address before viewing the project. Therefore, you will always be able to review who has seen all the assets on a project even if they don’t leave comments.

  1. Go to the project

  2. Select the circle avatars in the top-right, this will open a drop-down

Let us know if you have any questions by reaching out to us on chat or emailing us at support@oroson.co! We're always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?