You can archive items to keep a project organized and prevent future comments to be made. Furthermore, you can also archive a project to keep it for documentation purposes.

In this article, you will learn:

  • How to archive an item, group, section, and project

  • What happens when something in Oroson is archived

  • Viewing and unarchiving archived items and projects

  • Who can access the archive and unarchive items

Archiving an item, group section, or project

When you archive something on a project, you keep the project neat and tidy. This allows you to ensure that teammates and guests focus on what needs to be done. Once a project is completed, you can also archive an entire project.

How to archive an item or group:

  1. Locate the item you want to archive

  2. Select the three dots under the item

  3. Select “Archive”

How to archive a section:

  1. Locate the section you want to archive

  2. Select the three dots near the section header

  3. Select “Archive”

How to archive an entire project:

  1. Select the project you want to archive

  2. Select the settings gear in the top right corner

  3. Select “Archive”

What happens when something in Oroson is archived?

When you archive anything within Oroson, it goes into read-only mode. This means:

  • New comments cannot be added

  • Cannot edit an item

  • Cannot move items between sections

Please note: archived items still count towards your storage and item limits.

Accessing Archived Items, Groups, Sections, or Projects

Once something has been archived, all archived items and their associated comments are still viewable by other project teammates. Teammates can access these at any time within the archive. Project guests are unable to access the archive.

Viewing and Unarchiving Items or Groups

To access and unarchive items, groups, or sections, you can follow these steps:

  1. Go to the project with archived items, groups, or sections

  2. Select the settings gear in the top right corner

  3. Select “Show Archived Items”

  4. Locate the item you want to unarchive

  5. Select the three dots under the item

  6. Select “Unarchive”

Please note if the item/group is archived within an archived section, you cannot unarchive it. You must unarchive the entire section.

Viewing and Unarchiving Sections

  1. Go to the project with archived items, groups, or sections

  2. Select the settings gear in the top right corner

  3. Select “Show Archived Items”

  4. Locate the item you want to unarchive

  5. Select the three dots near the section header

  6. Select “Unarchive”

Viewing and Unarchiving Projects

Once a project is archived, project teammates with the role "Owner," “Comment & Manage,” or “Comment & Full Access” can unarchive. All project teammates can view the unarchived project. To unarchive the project, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the three lines in the top left corner

  2. Select “View All” under the project list

  3. Select “Archived”

  4. Select the project you’d like to view and unarchive

  5. Select the settings gear in the top right corner

  6. Select “Restore Project”

Who is able to access the archive and unarchive items?

All project teammates can access the project archive section and archived projects. However, only teammates with the roles "Owner," “Comment & Manage,” or “Comment & Full Access” can unarchive the items, sections, or project.

Let us know if you have any questions by reaching out to us on chat or emailing us at support@oroson.co! We're always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?