A project is the home of all content that is related to a project that you're working on. You can customize and structure a project to fit your team’s workflow and add assets. You can also invite teammates and guest reviewers to give you feedback on the items that you’ve added.

In this article, you will learn how to:

Creating a project

When you kick off a new project or want feedback on assets of a project you’re currently working on, you will create a project. To create a new project in Oroson, follow these steps:

  1. Select the three lines in the left corner

  2. Select “Add New...”

  3. Give the project a name

  4. Select the layout of the project

Once created, you can customize the project by adding a logo and banner and structuring a the layout. Also, all projects are private by default; to collaborate with others, be sure to invite them to the project.

Archiving or deleting a project

Once a project is complete, you can either archive or delete a project to clean up your project navigational list and prevent future comments.

Archiving a project:

  1. Select the project you want to archive

  2. Select the settings gear in the top right corner

  3. Select “Archive”

Archiving is the best option if you would like to refer back to a project and it’s associated comments at a later date. Once a project concludes, we recommend that you archive the project for a certain period of time just in case you need to reference it later.

Deleting a project:

  1. Select the project you want to archive

  2. Select the settings gear in the top right corner

  3. Select “Delete Project”

  4. Confirm the deletion

Deleted projects cannot be restored. When you delete a project, they are permanently deleted and removed from our system. Please be careful when deleting!

Let us know if you have any questions by reaching out to us on chat or emailing us at support@oroson.co! We're always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?